A A 🖶


Bevill State Community College strives to provide its students with state-of-the-art, well equipped campuses to meet the educational and self-developmental needs of each student. Each campus provides extensive library resources, meeting facilities, dining facilities and much more. Select a campus to learn more about its available features.

4 Campuses and 1 Educational Site

The four campuses and the instructional site at the Pickens County Educational Center offer educational opportunities to over one-quarter million people in a seven-county area. Bevill State's service area spans over 4,600 square miles from the Birmingham city limits to the Mississippi state line.

Fayette Campus

2631 Temple Avenue N
Fayette, Alabama 35555
Fayette Campus Map (PDF)

The campus, located on approximately 40 acres in northern Fayette County, is comprised of a student center, library, auditoriums, conference rooms, 28 classrooms/labs, a residence hall, gymnasium, and observatory. The Fayette Campus is home to both the Baseball and Volleyball teams.  

Hamilton Campus

1481 Military Street S
Hamilton, Alabama 35570
Hamilton Campus Map (PDF)

Located in the heart of Marion County, Alabama, the Hamilton Campus serves as the area vocational center for the Marion County School System, enrolling approximately 100 high school students in vocational programs on campus.  The Hamilton Campus is comprised of 10 buildings, including the Bevill Business and Community Center, which is utilized for college events as well as civic and cultural activities. 

Jasper Campus

1411 Indiana Avenue
Jasper, Alabama 35501
Jasper Campus Map (PDF)

The Jasper Campus of Bevill State Community College is a 45 minute drive from Birmingham and many recreational locations. The Jasper Campus is comprised of several buildings, including the Frances Israel Center, which is home to community meeting room, the Irma Dilg Nicholson Library, and the Glen Clem Gym where the College's Basketball team plays.

Sumiton Campus

101 State Street
Sumiton, Alabama 35148
Sumiton Campus Map (PDF)

The Sumiton Campus, the largest of Bevill State's four main campuses, is located in Walker County on a 95-acre site on Highway 78 West. The campus is a 30-minute drive northwest of Birmingham and is 15 minutes east of Jasper. Comprised of 15 academic/technical and administrative buildings, including an Allied Health Sciences facility, the Sumiton Campus has over 60 classrooms/labs, a modern academic library, a cafeteria, which is open to both students and the local community, and is home to the College's Softball Team.

Pickens Center

491 Tuscaloosa Avenue
Carrollton, Alabama 35447
Pickens Campus Map (PDF)

The Pickens County Educational Center, located on Highway 86 East in Carrollton, Alabama is centrally located in the heart of Pickens County and just a short thirty-minute drive from Tuscaloosa, Alabama or Columbus, Mississippi. Its location provides easy access for citizens in the area and surrounding counties of west Alabama and east Mississippi. The Pickens County Educational Center, is a 20,000 square-foot facility ready to meet the educational needs of all from Adult Education classes to short-term certificates or two-year degrees in technical programs as well as academic transfer programs.